vs Squidmark
Squidmark's own line is to turn a bookmark graveyard into a garden of ideas you come back to. The free plan imports bookmarks through an extension, lets you browse and filter, and writes AI summaries and tags on the newest 50. Paid is $39 a year. That is the same annual price as ZeroMark, and the same "newest 50" shape. The choice is the job, not the price.
Pick Squidmark if you want a searchable garden and smart folders, including a free library of everything the extension imported. Pick ZeroMark if you want the open count to hit zero. Run both for a week if you want an archive and a queue. ZeroMark does not publish a cap on how far back a paid library goes, and it does not claim a full-history import past what returns.
We make ZeroMark. Every fact about Squidmark below comes from their own site, checked 17 October 2026, and linked in Sources. If we have a fact wrong, tell us and we will correct it.
Free for your latest 50 saves. $4.99 a month, or $39 a year, reads them all.
| Squidmark | ZeroMark | |
|---|---|---|
| Promise | A garden of ideas you come back to | A queue you clear to zero |
| Free | Import through the extension, browse and filter, folders, AI on the newest 50 | Your latest saves, read and sorted, with Map, Living Memory, export, and a small daily Chat allowance |
| Paid | $39 a year, called a launch price. A monthly price was not on the home page | $39 a year or $4.99 a month |
| Paid AI | Up to 5,000 bookmarks | The library your connection returns. No separate cap is published |
| Organizing | Smart folders filled from a description you write | No folders. Ranked by your finish rate |
| Deciding | Not a feature | Done, let go, or snooze, with undo and a Zero card |
| Chat | Cited answers on the paid plan | Cited answers, with a daily cap on the free plan |
| Sync | Daily, five at a time | Free: when you open the app, and once a day. Paid: about hourly |
| Export | Not stated on the home page | Notion, Obsidian, or a file |
Squidmark: $39 a year on their home page, described as a launch price. A monthly figure was not shown. Payments are listed as Dodo Payments. ZeroMark: Free for your latest 50 saves, no card and no clock. $4.99 a month or $39 a year reads the library your connection returns. A 30-day refund covers the first paid charge. Card payments go through Stripe. Prices change. Check both before you pay.
If you want to wander a garden of old saves, Squidmark is aimed at you. If you want the pile to end, ZeroMark is. The prices match, so the job is the whole comparison.
Both annual prices were $39 on 17 October 2026. That is a fact from the two pricing lines, not a theory about why. Compare the job.
Their page sells coming back to a garden, smart folders, and summaries. A decide-and-clear loop is not what they describe.
Paid reads the library your connection returns. We do not claim a full-history import past that window. Squidmark says its extension imports every bookmark on the free plan.
Both. Squidmark summarizes the newest 50 and keeps the import searchable. ZeroMark reads your latest saves and lets you decide them.
ZeroMark does not. The connection is read-only. Squidmark's home page does not state a posting feature in the facts we could verify.
Yes. Notion, Obsidian, or a file, and the library is not deleted if you stop paying.
Checked 17 October 2026.
Also compared: All comparisons · Pricing · Folders · vs Dewey